61st Annual National Conference
of Indian Public Health Association (IPHA)
& First State Conference of IPHA Rajasthan Branch

24th - 26th February 2017 | AIIMS, Jodhpur
Organised By :  

Department of Community Medicine & Family Medicine All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), Jodhpur in collaboration with IPHA Rajasthan Branch  

Faculty & Experts

Dr. Abhay Saraf

Head Academics and SCOPE
Symbiosis Centre of Health Care, Pune

Dr. Amarjeet Singh

Professor, Community Medicine
School of Public Health, PGIMER, Chandigarh

Andrew Steven Pumerantz

Visiting Faculty at Jodhpur School of Public Health, Jodhpur | Professor of Internal Medicine
Western University of Health Sciences (WesternU)

Dr. Anil Kumar

Deputy Director General of Health Services (Leprosy)
Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, Govt. of India

Dr. Amitav Banerjee

Professor & Head, Department of Community Medicine
Dr D Y Patil Medical College, Pune

Dr. Anand Krishnan

Professor, Centre for Community Medicine, AIIMS Delhi

Mr. Anirban Roy Chowdhury

Executive Director, Global Clinical Trial Operations
MSD India, New Delhi

Dr. Arun Sharma

Professor, Department of Community Medicine,
University College of Medical Sciences, University of Delhi

Arthur L. Frank

Professor, Environmental and Occupational Health
Dornsife School of Public Health, Drexel University, Philadelphia, U.S.A

Dr. Ashish Joshi

Associate Dean City University of New York Graduate School of Public Health and Health Policy New York, USA

Dr. Ashok Mishra

Professor, Department of Community Medicine, G.R. Medical College, Gwalior (M.P.) 
National President, Indian Association of Preventive and Social Medicine

Dr. Barna Ganguly

Professor & Head, Department of Pharmacology,
Head of UNESCO Unit of Bioethics Chair, Gujarat,
Pramukh Swami Medical College , Karamsad

Dr. Bhabatosh Biswas

Vice- Chancellor
West Bengal University of Health Sciences, Kolkata

Dr B. S. Garg

Professor, Dept of Community Medicine,
Dr. SushilaNayar School of Public Health, Sevagram.

Dr. Damodar Bachani

Director Professor in Community Medicine, Lady Hardinge Medical College
Deputy Commissioner (NCD) Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, Government of India, New Delhi

Dr. D. L. Ingole

Former Medical Director
Dr. D.Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune

Dr. Himanshu Negandhi

Associate Professor, Public Health Foundation of India

Dr. Jugal Kishore

Director, Professor & Head of Department, Community Medicine,
Vardhman Mahavir Medical College and Safdarjung Hospital, New Delhi

Prof. J S Thakur

Professor, School of Public Health,
PGIMER, Chandigarh

Dr. Manjushree S. Kumar

Anchor for the IPHACON 2017 Inaugural Function

Dr. Muralidhar P. Tambe

Professor, Community Medicine & Vice Dean,
B. J.Govt. Medical College, Pune

Dr Prathap Tharyan

Professor, Psychiatry
Christian Medical College, Vellore

Dr. Rajesh Kumar

Professor and Head of Department of Community Medicine & School of Public Health,
Post Graduate Institute of Medical Education and Research, Chandigarh

Dr Sanjay Gandhi

Area Medical Leader, South Asia
GSK Vaccines, Mumbai

Dr. Sanjay Zodpey

Vice President and Director, Public Health Education of India, New Delhi
Director, Indian Institute of Public Health, Delhi

Dr. S. D. Gupta

Director, Trustee Secretary, IIHMR University, Jaipur

Dr. Suneela Garg

Director Professor & Head , Department of Community Medicine & Coordinator, Sound Hearing 2030,
Maulana Azad Medical College & Associated Hospitals, New Delhi

Dr. Suresh Ughade

Faculty of Clinical Epidemiology Unit and Biostatistics at Community Medicine Department,
Government Medical College, Nagpur

Dr. Surekha Kishore

Professor and Head , Department of Community & Family Medicine & Dean Academics
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Rishikesh

Dr. Soumya Swaminathan

Secretary, Department of Health Research (Ministry of Health & Family Welfare),
Govt. of India, & Director General, ICMR

Ting Shih

CEO & Founder,

Dr. T.K Joshi

Director, Occupational and Environmental Programme
Maulana Azad Medical College, New Delhi

Dr. Umesh Kapil

Professor, Public Health Nutrition,
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi

Dr. Vandana A. Kakrani

Professor, Community Medicine,
Pad Dr D.Y.Patil Medical College, Pimpri, Pune

Dr. Vikas Bhatia

Professor & Head, Community & Family Medicine & Dean, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Bhubaneswar